Around we go…

 

This weekend will see my first ever entry in the Round Norfolk Relay – a team race which follows the border of the county of Norfolk. Divided into 17 unequal stages, it covers 198 miles and has a mix of terrain. It will see runners doing day and night stages with the idea being that a staggered start for teams should result in all athletes finishing at roughly the same time on Sunday morning.

I’ll be representing Tri-Anglia (my triathlon club) in this event and am really looking forward to the adventure.

I will be running the 14 mile stage 2 between the town of Hunstanton and the hamlet of Burnham Overy. Most of the stage is off road in the scenic beauty of the North Norfolk Coast.

At the weekend, I took the family up to Hunstanton to do a reconnaissance trip on my stage of the route. The weather was beautiful and although the day did not go exactly to plan from a family point of view, my son and I managed to review the first part of the course.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I think you’ll agree, it looks like it will be fun! Good luck Tri-Anglia. Let’s go and smash it!

image
Oscar enjoying the view…
One thought on “Around we go…

Leave a Reply

